Log in


The mission of PSTA is to connect, inform, support, and advocate for science educators and students in Pennsylvania.

Log in

Log In Above


PSTA currently offers the following three awards (click on link for each to access more details and the nomination forms), for which applications must be submitted by July 31 to be considered in the current award year:

PSTA Leadership in Science Education Award
The Leadership in Science Education Award is presented by the Pennsylvania Science Teachers Association to an individual not actively involved in classroom teaching or an organization, which over a period of at least five (5) years, has made outstanding contributions in support of 
PSTA and individual members of PSTA.

William B. McIlwaine Science Teaching Award
The William B. McIlwaine Science Teaching Award has been established to promote and recognize the outstanding teaching of science in grades K-12 by full-time undergraduate and graduate students, and full-time teachers who have completed no more than two years of teaching.

PSTA Honor Roll of Fellows Award
Many individuals have contributed to the success of the Pennsylvania Science Teachers Association (PSTA) since its beginning in 1951.  Through their efforts, PSTA has grown and has become a contributing force within the Commonwealth in the area of science education. The Association wishes to recognize these individuals with the Honor Roll of Fellows Award.

The award is designed to recognize individuals who, through active leadership and scholarly endeavor over a significant period of time (at least ten (10) years ), have made extraordinary contributions to the advancement of the Association and its goals.

Follow our activities

PA Science Teachers Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software